Nelms Distinguished e-Seminar Series

Nelms Distinguished e-Seminar Series

Warren B. Nelms Institute for the Connected World brings to you a series of e-seminars on diverse topics related to smart and connected systems by renowned speakers from across the globe.


José Roberto Alvarez

Senior Director, PSG CTO Office, Intel Corporation

“Overview of Intel: Company, Values, People, Diversity, Career Paths, Technology and PSG CTO Office”


David C. Kehlet

Research Scientist, Intel Corporation

 “Research and Engineering for the State-of-the-art Heterogeneous Integrated Packaging (SHIP) Project”

June 16, 2023
1:00-2:00 PM EST

Larsen Hall 310 & Zoom

More Details

André Weimerskirch

Vice President for Platform SW, Cybersecurity & Functional Safety, Lear Corporation

“Automotive Cybersecurity”

June 8, 2021

More Details

Alan Marco

Associate Professor of Public Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology

“Law, Logic, and Economics: IoT,
Standardization, and SEPs”

April 20, 2021

More Details

Robinson Pino

Advanced Scientific Computing Research, Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy

“Programmatic Activities in Advanced Computing Technologies for High Performance Computing (HPC), Advanced Wireless (5G), and Microelectronics Research and Development”

February 23, 2021

More Details

An Mei Chen

Vice President of Engineering at Qualcomm, Inc.

“Intelligently connecting our world in the 5G era”

December 1, 2020

More Details

Jeff Prince

Indiana University and former chief economist of the FCC (2019-2020)

“IoT and Telecom Policy”

October 29, 2020

More Details

Masahiro Fujita

The University of Tokyo

“Parallel Scheduling Modern Deep Learning Implementations: Synthesis and Generalization of Parallel Algorithms Considering Communication Constraints”

October 6, 2020

More Details

Mark Grant

Chief Information Security Officer and Head of IT Operations
CSX Technology
Jacksonville, Florida

“IoT Transformation in Transportation”

September 14, 2020

More Details

Sanjay Bajekal

Associate Director for Intelligent and Integrated Product, Collins Aerospace Interiors

“Wireless Avionics Intra-Communications: Technology and Challenges”


More Details